Enchanted🌳🌲Woods🌳

By Eve Estelle

The tales tell of the strangest things,
But I hear only the soothing sounds –
Bewitched by the songs the forest sings,
I’ve crossed onto its hallowed grounds.

Caressed by the whispers,
The rustling leaves;
The clinking cones among the pines,
The scent of the forest upon the breeze;
But pass the barrier of in-between,
And strange things happen –
A change of scene…

Fireflies of gold – they hover and drift,
Creatures emerge, they shimmer and shift;
Resembling the old, but so different and bold,
The forest reveals its gift.

Distant pools of brilliant blue water
Glisten serenely under trees that glow;
Surrounded by greenery with food to offer,
Welcome to the woods where magic grows.

🍃🍄🍀

 Art via wallideas.net

8 thoughts on “Enchanted🌳🌲Woods🌳

  1. Hi, Venus!

    I’m sorry this is so late – but I’ve only just stumbled upon your blog here! I was browsing through your posts (which are beautiful, by the way – the images you find for these things are just absolutely stunning) when I thought I saw my name on a familiar title and I thought, “Is that mine? No, can’t be!” lol. Really though, I just wanted to say thank you for the share – it made my day seeing another getting some enjoyment out of one of my little poems. 🙂

    All the best to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eve! Wow! I’m trulyhonored to meet the author of such a beautiful poem! Its magical words has brought much joy to me and many others..Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and write to me. Wishing you all the best as well! You’ve made my day, too. xx

      Like

Leave a comment